He Who Finds A Godly Wife Is Truly Blessed

20 09 2007

by NORMAN S. LAO 

 

Personal Narrative

I and my wife had a dinner date tonight. It has been quite some time since we had such a time as this. Thank God for giving us a respite from our very busy schedules so that we can be together.  As I looked upon my wife across the table I cannot help but thank God for giving me such a wonderful woman. Without her I would truly be disabled. She has truly been my helpmate both in the ministry and in raising our family.  It was my wife who initiated the building of the house we are living in right now. It is she who tutors our kids every night and every weekend. It is she who reminds me of the little, but vital, things in life. She is my critic, my friend, my counselor, my encouragement, my inspiration, my comforter, etc. I really thank God for giving me such a wonderful person as my wife to share life with. May God bless her.

Reflection

The book of Proverbs tells us that “He who finds a wife finds what is good and receives favor from the LORD” (18:22).  Truly, one of the greatest blessings this side of heaven is a good wife. Not the “TV advertisement” kind of wife, but the Godly kind. One who shares your dreams, your visions, one who helps you carry your burdens, one who multiplies your joy and divides your heartaches, one who loves the Lord as much as you do – a truly God given helpmate.

Prayer

Dear God in heaven, I am grateful for giving me such a Godly wife who is my true partner in life. Help me to be appreciative of her always and help me to love her just as Christ loves the church. Enable me to be sensitive to her needs and enable me to meet those needs the best I know how. Bless her and the works of her hands. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

