041-050

29 09 2007

041
THE LORD REIGNETH

The Lord reigneth
The Lord reigneth
Blessed be the name of the Lord
For the Lord our God the Omnipotent
Reigneth in majesty

The Lord reigneth
The Lord reigneth
Glory to the name of the Lord
Oh come let us sing unto God our King
Who reigneth in majesty

042
THE LORD REIGNS

Chorus:
The Lord reigns
The Lord reigns
The Lord reigns
Let the earth rejoice
Let the earth rejoice
Let the earth rejoice
Let the people be glad
That our God reigns

A fire goes before Him
And burns up all His enemies
The hills melt like wax
At the presence of the Lord
At the presence of the Lord
(Repeat Chorus)

The heavens declare His righteousness
The people see His glory
For You, O Lord, are exalted over all the earth
Over all the earth
(Repeat chorus)

043
THERE’S A CALL

There’s a call
It’s coming from the mountain
To one and all
There’s a call
A call to every tribe and nation
Worship Him the Lamb who sits on the throne

Come and worship royal priesthood
Come and praise Him holy nation
Show forth His praise
Show forth His power
This is the day, this is the hour
For this is the day that the Lord has made
Let us rejoice and be glad

Arise, and come before His Holy mountain
Worship Him and bow before His throne
Arise and worship Him before the nations
Lift your voice and make His glory known

Come into His gates with thanksgiving in your
hearts
Enter His courts with praise
For this is the time and the hour
As a kingdom of priest we will reign

044
THERE’S GONNA BE A REVIVAL

There’s gonna be a revival in the land
There’s gonna be a revival in the land
From the north, to the south
From the east, to the west
There’s gonna be a revival
There’s gonna be a revival
There’s gonna be a revival in the land

045
THERE’S VICTORY IN JESUS

There’s victory in Jesus
My Savior forever
He sought me and bought me
With His redeeming blood
He loves me e’er I knew Him
And all my love is due Him
He plunged me to victory
Beneath the cleansing flood

046
THE SPIRIT OF THE LORD

Chorus:
The Spirit of the Lord is great and mighty
The Spirit of the Lord is my victory
The Spirit of the Lord is great and mighty
Great and mighty in me

For greater is He that is in me
Than he that is in the world
I am more than a conqueror
By the power of His Word
Of His word
(Repeat Chorus)

In the name of Jesus
I can do anything
By the power of His Spirit
Through the One who strengthens me
Strengthens me
(Repeat Chorus)

047
THIS IS THE DAY THAT THE LORD HAS MADE

This is the day that the Lord has made
I will rejoice and be glad in it
Oh, this is the day that the Lord has made
I will rejoice and be glad in it
Rejoice, in the Lord
Rejoice, in the Lord

Celebrate the presence of the Lord
For He is worthy to be praised
Oh, celebrate the presence of the Lord
For He is worthy to be praised
Rejoice in the Lord
Rejoice in the Lord

048
THOU SHALT LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD

Thou shalt love the Lord your God with all of your
Heart
Thou shalt love the Lord your God with all of your
Might
Thou shalt love the Lord your God with all of your
Soul
Thou shalt love the Lord your God with all of your
Life

With whole hearted devotion
We will bless the Lord
With wholehearted devotion
We will bless the Lord

049
THY LOVING KINDNESS

Thy loving kindness is better than life
Thy loving kindness is better than life
My lips shall praise Thee
Thus will I bless Thee Oh Lord
I will lift up my hands unto Thy name

I lift my hands up unto Thy name
I lift my hands up unto Thy name
My lips shall praise Thee
Thus will I bless Thee Oh Lord
I will lift up my hands unto Thy name

050
WAR IN THE HEAVENLIES

Chorus:
Making war in the heavenlies
Tearing down principalities
Standing firm in Jesus’ victory
Making war in the heavenlies
Casting down every high thing
That exalts itself against the knowledge of Christ

We do not bow our knees to the prince of the air
For we know the truth has set us free
And under our feet he will shortly be crushed
And having done all we’ll stand in victory
(Repeat chorus)

Our hearts are set apart for the courts of the
Lord
And we will not be bought or sold
And by His Spirit in us we will overcome
Pulling down every stronghold
(Repeat chorus)

051
WAR SONG

We have the weapons of our warfare
The praises of God in our mouth
We have the sword of the spirit
The word of truth, the word of God

For no weapon formed against us shall prosper
For the battle is the Lord’s and He’ll not fail
We will go forth and praise the name of Jesus
And execute His vengeance on the powers of the
Air

As we clap our hands
We will strike the enemy
As we dance with joy
The hosts of hell will flee
As we lift our hands
His banner will be raised
And with a shout of victory
His name will be praised

We do not fight with earthly weapons
But with the weapons of the Lord
For we are a church, a mighty army
A people of praise, a people of war
052
WE ARE A PEOPLE OF POWER

We are a people of power
We are a people of praise
We are a people of promise
Jesus has risen
He’s conquered the grave

Risen, born again
We’re called in the power of His name
Power to be the sons of God
Sons of God, sons of God
We are the sons, sons of God
Hey, hey, hey

053
WE’LL BE FAITHFUL

Forgetting what lies behind
Setting our hearts on the prize
Always keeping our eyes on our Lord Jesus
Running the race to win
All the way till the end
Laying down every sin that would seem to hinder
Us

And we’ll be faithful to our calling
For you are able to keep us from falling
And in Your promise we will trust
We’ll be faithful to finish the work you began in us

054
WHAT A MIGHTY GOD WE SERVE

What a mighty God we serve
What a mighty God we serve
Angels bow before Him
Heaven and earth adore Him
What a mighty God we serve
055
WHO IS GOD BESIDE OUR LORD?

Who is God besides our Lord?
And who is the Rock besides our God?
A fortress and a shield
A tower of deliverance
He is near to all who trust in our King

Who is God besides our Lord?
And who is the Rock besides our God?
He trains my hands for war
And He leads me in His triumph
O’er and o’er praise to His name forevermore

056
YOU ARE CROWNED

You are crowned with many crowns
And rule all things in righteousness
You are crowned with many crowns
Upholding all things by Your word
You rule in power and reign in glory
You are the Lord of heaven and earth
You are Lord of all
You are Lord of all

057
YOU ARE MY ROCK

You are my rock
You are my sure foundation
Eternal Cornerstone
You are my rock
My strength and my salvation
I worship You alone
(Repeat)

In the time of trouble
When my heart is overwhelmed
Just before I stumble
I run to You my only refuge

Actions

Information

One response

1 01 2010
sylver

thank for this site, it helps me, i’m still looking for the old song lyrics. i love those songs, war songs and victory songs, if you you have more please figure out, i just don’t remember the titles. one song i remember is the, we are binding the forces of hell. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

